American Quilter's Society



Register for our FREE Email Newsletter & receive new tips, hot tricks & special deals exclusively for quilters like you.

Quilt Views Blog

JoAnn Discount Card
AQS Learning Center

Member Benefits

Gift Certificates

Gift Membership

Click to view online catalog

Powered by Trust Commerce

American Quilter's Society
PO Box 3290
Paducah, KY 42002-3290

Toll-free (for orders only, please):
Phone: 270-898-7903
Fax: 270-898-1173

Physical Street Address for UPS/FedEx Shipments Only:
5801 Kentucky Dam Road Paducah, KY 42003-9323

Patterns & News: News


Sandy Norris of Colorado Springs, CO

by Sylvia J. Thomas

Congratulations to Sandy Norris of Colorado Springs, Colorado, who is the grand prize winner in the AQS Quilts Galore GiveAway Des Moines 2009. Sandy will receive the Ultimate Quilting Studio package from HandiQuilter®, Tracey’s Tables and Moda along with an all expense paid trip to the American Quilter’s Society 2009 Quilt Expo-Des Moines, October 28 to 31, 2009. Presentation of the prize package will be at the Des Moines show. Sandy will be taking home an HQ Sixteen™ quilting machine with table and frame from HandiQuilter, quilting and cutting tables from Tracey’s Tables, and a fabric collection from Moda. These prizes, along with the trip to Des Moines, are valued at $13,000.00.

A congratulation also goes to Cecilia Chepke of Youngstown, Ohio, the first place winner. Cecilia will also be traveling in October to the AQS 2009 Quilt Expo in Des Moines. Her trip includes roundtrip air transportation, four-days/three-night’s hotel accommodations, multi-day admission to the quilt show and one set of special event tickets, along with $200 spending cash. The value of the first place prize package is $1,000.00.

Ten second place prize packages have been shipped. These lucky winners will each receive ten publications ($250.00 value) from the American Quilter's Society.

On its way to the 100 third place winners is a copy of "Birds-n-Roses" by Margaret Docherty. Another top pick from an award-winning quilter.

Congratulations to all our winners and thank you to everyone who entered. See you in Des Moines!

Here is a complete list of all the winners:

Grand Prize Winner
Sandy Norris, Colorado Springs, CO

First Prize Winner
Cecilia Chepke, Youngstown, OH

Second Prize Winners
Virginia Farber, Brainard, NE
Bernice F. Garber, La Porte, IN
Cathy Kieser, East Peoria, IL
Babs Knieriem, Franklin, TN
Yasyn Lee, Dubuque, IA
Audrey Raymer, Rialto, CA
Bea Sanders, Portland, OR
Margaret Snodgrass, Ripon, CA
Tricia Tadlock, Meridian, MS
Sandra Welch, Conroe, TX

Third Place Winners
Anne Amerine, Agoura Hills, CA
Carrie Arnold, Ventura, CA
Jo Balding, Oklahoma City, OK
Karin Barco, Gainesville, FL
Phyllis M Black, Miamisburg, OH
Janet Booth, Dothan, AL
Susan Botma, Grand Rapids, MI
Renee-Claire M Borne, Lafayette, LA
Vickie Bramblet, Arlington, TX
Beverly Brown, Dumfries, VA
Eloise Brown, Manhattan, KS
Susan Brown, Zionsville, IN
Judy Burns, Scipio, IN
Joyce E Butler, Dawson, IL
Trisha Christman, West Linn, OR
Ester Mae Cox, Peru, IA
Bonnie Craig, Vancouver, WA
Rose Cranmer, Denver, CO
Elizabeth Davis, Wilmington, DE
Helen Davis, Gainesville, FL
Patricia Duke, Pearland, TX
Linda Dunlevy, Wasilla, AK
David Duwe, Derby, KS
Barbara Fabian, Lady Lake, FL
Jan Fambrough, Dahlonega, GA
Ann Feller, Llano, TX
Janet Friend, Lancaster, OH
Deborah Fuller, Traphill, NC
Helen Gibson, Remington, VA
Jean Girard, Baldwin, MI
Jan Di Girolamo, North Riverside, IL
Mary Ann Goedert, Fort Morgan, CO
Linda Guy, Webster, FL
Clara Haak, Jacksonville, FL
Paula S Hall, Dover, AR
Vicki Harris, Fort Dodge, IA
Ellen K Hart, Oxnard, CA
Sandra Hartley, Pencil Bluff, AR
Linda Hermesch, Omaha, NE
Trudy Herndon, Buena Vista, CO
Deniece Herrod, Spring, TX
Suzanne Jeansonne, Celina, TX
Gudrun Junker, Norfolk, NE
Alma Katsu, Reston, VA
Donna Keirnes, Salmon, ID
Debora Kerstner, Easton, PA
Connie Kettelhut, Kingman, AZ
Florence Kiger, Whittier, CA
Sandy Kimmelman, Tucson, AZ
Maxine Kinne, Vancouver, WA
Carolyn Kirchner, Harrodsburg, KY
Billie Kisiah, Corpus Christi, TX
Jan Kistler, Yorktown, VA
Barb Kotta, Warroad, MN
Teresa Landenberger, Zebulon, NC
Maragret E Lian, Crystal Lake, IL
Helen Losada, Langhorne, PA
Gwendolyn Stewart Louis, Ann Arbor, MI
Terry Lynn, San Bernardino, CA
Pat Macgowan, Port Byron, IL
Cecilia Macia, Brewster, MA
Doris M Martin, Seattle, WA
Geri Mattingly, Rowlett, TX
Sandy Mccall, Columbus, OH
Jean Mcdaniel, Lebanon, Or
Kathryn Mcenroe, Atlanta, GA
Georgia Meade, Ashland, KY
Barbara Milner, Ketchikan, AK
Verona Morgan, Wild Rose, WI
Debra Morton-Chale, Auburn, NE
Kay L Oden, Lima, OH
Wennell R Parker, Cartersville, GA
L Pawlowicz, Concord, CA
Mary Lou Peters, La Quinta, CA
Cathi Peterson, Sparks, NV
Ellen Przybylski, Kenosha, WI
Paula Purdue, Springfield, IL
Kathy Rajcevich, Henderson, NV
Carolyn Ray, Colleyville, TX
Susan Richter, Clinton Twp, MI
Doris Ritzmann, Bayport, NY
Jan Roberts, Grain Valley, MO
Elaine Roddy, Gladewater, TX
Beverly Roesink, Madison, NC
Helen A Roesler, Jacksonville, FL
Irene Rose, Sylvania, OH
Elizabeth Roth, San Martin, CA
Jo Ann Sexton, Cincinnati, OH
Jane Lownes Shea, Honey Brook, PA
Marliese Sigmon, Charleston, WV
Linda D Smith, Twentynine Palms, CA
Doris Stroh, Lisbon, ND
Carol Taylor, Beaumont, TX
Faye L Tiffany, Punta Gorda, FL
Linda Toner, Beaverton, OR
Gillie Walker, Colorado Springs, CO
Sue Walty, East Peoria, IL
Arlene Watters, Lemon Grove, CA
Kathy Weisz, Eldridge MO
Jeanne Whaley, Oscoda, MI